Skip to content
June 2, 2011 / bytebender

I need your help

I really don’t like this icon. I feel I did ok with my first app Contact to Clipboard but I couldn’t get the one for D Bitly looking like I want it to. So I am looking for a graphic artist, someone who is portfolio building. This is a free app so I would not be paying you for this job. I would give you credit here on this blog and on the app via a link and/or logo, we can discuss those details.

Here are the icon design guidelines for those of you who have never built an android icon.

I have lots more ideas for apps, especially paid apps, which I would be paying you for your work. So leave a comment if you’re interested with a link to some of your work. I hope who ever you are we can help each other out. Thanks!

Edit: I think I might keep the icon as is… I have grown to like it. It is short and simple. Leave a comment and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

