Skip to content
July 5, 2011 / bytebender

D Bitly Tip #2

Did you know you can send feedback anonymously from the D Bitly android app? All you do is press menu button, tap feedback and fill it in. I can’t tell you how important feedback is to a developer. I wrote this app because I wanted to be able to shorten and access previously shortened links right from my droidx. Maybe you like this app but you would like it even better if it did…

In a previous post I talked about my lack of feedback for the app Contact to Clipboard. That app uses email as the feedback method. I quickly realized that most people don’t want there email address going out to just anyone so I began looking for an alternative solution. The new method that I have come up with, simply post the information you provided to a Google docs form I created. You can leave a way for me to contact you in the comment field or not. It is totally up to you.

Thanks so much to everyone who has left feedback in the market and sent me emails. I just want you all to know there are several ways to get a hold of me if you have problems or suggestions for any of apps I have created.

  1. Leave a comment anywhere here
  2. Email me at bytebenderapps at gmail.com
  3. Twitter @bytebenderapps
  4. Straight from the D Bitly app
  5. Leave feedback in the market

I also will be implementing this new feedback method into Contact to Clipboard soon.

Thanks!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. fixit / Oct 11 2011 2:21 pm

    Hey I got the mw3 intel app but it won’t load any info except intel and I can’t look at the guns 😛 pleaswe fix id like to have a good mw3 app and this seems like the best…

    • bytebender / Oct 12 2011 7:58 am

      Sorry you had trouble! Try going to Settings->Applications->Manage Applications. Find MW3 Intel and tap the “Clear Data” button. Then make sure you have a good data connection, wifi if it’s available. Launch the app and make sure you let the dialogue finish loading. Hope this helps, if not please email us and we would be happy to help further.

Leave a Reply

